• 2890 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 12461 Players Online
  • 9571 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

What I've Learned (From Minecraft and Mineplex.)

Discussion in 'Server Discussion' started by LimitBroke, Jun 2, 2020.

1. Hello to all of you who read this. I'd just like to share my past moments/memories with Minecraft, specifically Mineplex. I will throw some of my opinions out there for everyone to see. This may be a long read so grab a drink and please keep an open head and not kill me. I started playing Mineplex (Multiplayer) on April 22nd, 2014 which is 6 years ago. I've been grinding on Mineplex for 6 whole years. That alone opens my eyes to the pure dedication the past and present me has to this one specific server on one specific game. I believe this server is great! Not what it used to be, however, the fall from grace can be flipped into something amazing. I believe Mineplex and the staff have behind the scenes stuff to create a future for MP again. I'm not 100% certain, but the thought is what counts and keeps me playing constantly and grinding levels, wins, gems, shards, etc. What I've learned through these years is to just trust the process. Sometimes you just have to accept that the server is trying to do its best and keep pushing each day, week, month. It's a reason why I dislike people who say things like, "Oh Mineplex died because of this 1 thing or some other excuse!" or "Haha Hypixel is better, why would you play this server?" I may admit that I've been one of the former people of those 2 statements, but the fact I have been on this long shows that I have a huge passion for this server and wish to see new things be added, content be updated, and overall a good aura of positive and clearness. Throughout the ups and downs of Mineplex, I've learned that we shouldn't be bashing Mineplex from dr