• 375 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 4345 Players Online
  • 3970 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

What is your favorite/most effective way to take out a team's cake?

Discussion in 'Cake Wars' started by Itsn2l, Nov 25, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Hey guys!

I'm a veteran player who took a long break from Mineplex until about a month and a half or so back. I have absolutely fell in love with Cake Wars, however I am still inexperienced. What I personally find most effective when getting to a team's cake is to use the Default Kit every game, focus on the Side Beacons to get emeralds and get tons of the Poly Sheep Traps. I like to build way above, or pearl to a base when they aren't expecting it, and drop the sheep on top of it the base.

Another effective way I have found is to box myself inside the Cake Defense. This works well for me, however getting to the point of boxing myself in is rather challenging without dying.

I was just hoping to get some feedback from some veteran Cake Wars players on my two go-to strategies for when I am attempting to get to someone's cake and if you guys have any advice or other ways you all like to go about doing so.

I'd love to hear what your strategies are below!

-n2l

Posted Nov 25, 2020
  2. Well, usually I'm with a party (unless I'm solo queuing for my alt stats) and we rush mid as soon as we can, with 3 of us at mid. Once a team builds to mid all of us rush them and usually by the 1 minute mark we've already eaten their cake because they haven't had enough time to put proper base defense.

Posted Nov 25, 2020
    Itsn2l likes this.
  3. Welcome back (:!