• 2890 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 11472 Players Online
  • 8582 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

The State of Turf (Party) Wars today...

Discussion in 'Turf Wars' started by realmraka, Mar 27, 2019.

1. Hey everyone,

I'm atkns, a long time turf player and I've been playing the game since mid-2015. I consider myself experienced when it comes to anything Turf Wars, in fact, I'm part of a league called TWL (Turf Wars League), where we hold competitive matches with teams in a season-esque setup (very fun by the way).

Besides that however, I wanted bring up the issue of public Turf Wars today, and that is the change in the very nature of this community. As I've said, I have been playing turf for a while, and know for a fact this is one of the most competitive games on the server, people take their bow skills very seriously: I myself took it seriously back when I first started. The entire game has revolved around competitive matches and I think we can all agree the most fun matches happen with teams of equal skill. And in my opinion, it has been like that for a while, players strive to become better at the game and many rivalries and friendships have started because of that.