• 1027 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 10580 Players Online
  • 9553 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

The Champions Datapack

Discussion in 'Champions' started by _Quarters_, Mar 28, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi,

For those who are wondering, or those who are curious, I'm in search of the Datapack that went into developing the minigame Champions. This may sound odd upon first read, but let me explain.

I've been playing on Mineplex for quite some time now. I started playing Minecraft around when 1.7.10 released, and one of the first things I did was load up Mineplex to play Dragon Escape. However one of the games that I thoroughly enjoyed was Champions -- Or Dominate as it was known previously. The whole kit-based PVP system was something that I adored, and having each kit be based upon certain RPG Archetypes made for a game that I fell in love with.

That being said, times have changed, and as much as it pains me to say it, the server has changed as well.

With a major decline in the playerbase, there's seemingly limitations on what games are able to be played. I believe someone in a previous thread summed it up best by saying: "there are about 1-3 lobbies [available] during the day, and 1-2 lobbies at night." Frankly, this comment breaks my heart.

As much as I would love to be able to, I can't simply join a game of Champions whenever there's an open lobby anymore, which is why I've begun my search. I'm currently looking for any information regarding this game, the code behind this game, the datapack that makes this game, or anything that went into the creation of Champions.

Let Me Clarify: I am not trying to profit off of the Minigame that Mineplex has created by hosting it elsewhere. I would simply like to be able to play the game with my friends on our own maps privately.