• 1515 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 4655 Players Online
  • 3140 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Returning after 3 years | My "first" impressions and thoughts on Mineplex today

Discussion in 'Server Discussion' started by LaeiMou, Apr 15, 2019.

1. Hello, everyone. I've been playing on Mineplex since 2014, and have stopped playing due to fatigue and simply just growing out of it. Now, after a long 3 years of absence, I return to the server to check on its state and play some old favorite minigames of mine. For those who've been around during the peak of the 1.9 controversy, I was one of few people who supported 1.9 and posted a thread on the old Mineplex forums stating why 1.9 and future versions should be utilized to their full extent on the server, yielding interesting discussions. My opinion since then hasn't changed, yet Mineplex seem to have changed a lot. Today I will go over my thoughts and opinions upon returning to the server.

Keep in mind that this is only my first visit to the forums, so I apologize if I bring up topics that everyone has been well acquainted with for a long time until now.

~=~The Visit~=~