• 2890 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 10001 Players Online
  • 7111 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

PVP

Discussion in 'Bedrock Ideas' started by MrObama420, Jun 28, 2020.

?

What version do you perfer?

1. Java

6 vote(s)
    37.5%
  2. Bedrock

10 vote(s)
    62.5%
  1. I have been a Java player for my whole life. I recently started playing on Bedrock more frequently due to the fact that majority of my friends own Bedrock. I would like to list the 2 main things that frustrate me with combat on Mineplex.

1. The small skins. Its stupid. There is absolutely no reason to not filter them. All of the other servers in the partnership with Microsoft filter them. And I really don't want to hear the "tHeY cAnT fIlTeR oUt sKiNs iN tHe MaRkEt PlAcE."

2. The knockback/lag. I already know that it is not my wifi, because im not the only person with this issue. I will put it bluntly. The knockback is absolute garbage. I have never in my 7 years of Minecraft, seen anything this bad. On the Bedrock server, you never know when the rules of Minecraft physics will apply. Its like bedrock redstone. Completely random. You could hit your opponent 5 times with no result, and then a few seconds later they shoot off into the stratosphere.

Conclusion? At least 1 of these 2 issues can be fixed soon. The skins. You can't necessarily blame Mineplex for the knockback, but they could take a look at making it more stable.

EDIT: 1 last thing. Make it so you can move Polly in Cake Wars. I found out today that you can waste 10 emeralds if you don't have an open hotbar slot.

Posted Jun 28, 2020
    syrenical and ForevrrFury like this.
  2. I have been a bedrock player for as long as I can remember and I play java too. Bedrock is definitely my preference though and here are a few reasons why.