• 1221 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 6578 Players Online
  • 5357 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

My First Digital Portrait

Discussion in 'Arts & Banner Showcase' started by Naiikon, May 16, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Hello everyone!

As some of you read in my ‘Introduction time’ post, I’m a keen artist and I love to explore new skills/techniques. Now, I’m not really one to post my work, however, some of you suggested that I post my art on the forums. I’ve seen so many amazing artists in this community already and I think this is a great way to keep motivated when it comes to producing pieces.

This piece is the first portrait where I really took the time completing something to a standard I am proud of when it comes to drawing digitally. (I usually only draw/paint on paper so this type of work is something that really took me out of my comfort zone!)

Portrait - https://imgur.com/gallery/dNYpmBe

I hope this post inspires you to try something new or something you’ve been hesitant on, just like I was with this portrait. Remember, you can do anything you put your mind to!

For now, I hope everyone has a wonderful week and stay safe in these times :)

Posted May 16, 2020
  2. That's so good :D, keep it up

Posted May 16, 2020
    Naiikon likes this.
  3. Thank you! I’ll be sure to post more in the future when I have time to sit down and try another :D

OP OP
    OP OP Posted May 16, 2020
    Zenve likes this.
  4. Heyo!

That looks great. I can't wait to see more of your work. :)

Posted May 16, 2020
    Zenve and Naiikon like this.
  5. Thank you! :D I’ll post more as soon as I can

OP OP
    Zenve likes this.