• 372 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 8810 Players Online
  • 8438 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Mineplex's State - What can be done?

Discussion in 'General Idea Discussion' started by Lchogies, Oct 9, 2019 at 6:44 PM.

1. Dear Mineplex Staff,

At current, it is evident that the Mineplex server is in a post-maturity state of decline. There are several reasons for such, which I will outline in further detail below. Before I do, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Lchogies, and I first started playing Mineplex in 2013. I saw the server grow, and then decline to what it is now. I have been a trainee twice since 2013, enjoying my time as part of the staff team both times. However, it is clear that the server has changed. Now as a senior student, I see that Mineplex is not in a good way. What is Mineplex doing wrong you may ask? Well, here me out.

Firstly, there is a lack of innovative games on the server, that new players will become hooked too. Mineplex’s rival -snip- has gone about increasing their player base effectively, offering lag-free gameplay for a large quantity of games. Moreover, their heavily refined anti-cheat system reduces exploitation to a vast extent. Innovative games with fun gameplay such as bed wars and blitz survival games have taken a massive chunk out of Mineplex’s market share. The most popular game on -snip-, Skyblock, was not an original idea, and with some tweaking to improve gameplay, could take off if implemented effectively on Mineplex. Lastly, why don’t you try to get some insights into the -snip- staff team? Maybe you could try to poach ex-staff, or offer a big salary to their current leader. If Mineplex creates just one fun game that the community enjoy, I have no doubt your popularity will once again sore astronomically.