• 0 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 5176 Players Online
  • 5176 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Help With Coding Plugins

Discussion in 'Technology' started by Jet Starglaze, Oct 8, 2020.

1. Hey,

Idont know where to post this, but a while back i asked what i should use tocode minigames and stuff.

i installed the java jdk

and the eclipse ide

and i tried to create a zombie spawn, but i am using bedrock win 10, and i installed the spigot 1.16.3 package i am quite new to this

will this work for me or is it only for java. how do i do it for bedrock?

please help @gyroninja !!

Posted Oct 8, 2020
    ilyLegend and AWEARY like this.
  2. Java only works on Java edition (hence the name 'Java' edition), bedrock uses C++. Spigot is the server jar for java edition only, it doesn't work with bedrock.

Here are some resources for bedrock:

Posted Oct 8, 2020

3. hi,

on my previous posts they told me that while the bedrock edition of mc is coded in c++, mineplex bedrock is coded in java

OP OP
    OP OP Posted Oct 8, 2020
    AWEARY likes this.
  4. I'm unsure if that's the case: It'd be better to ask someone who's more advanced with bedrock, nor do I have an advanced understanding of how bedrock works, as I don't actively code using it.

I know you can use JavaScript for the scripting language within bedrock, but I'm unsure on the plugin side.

Posted Oct 8, 2020
  5. i msged gyro, hopefully ill get a response!

OP OP
    OP OP Posted Oct 8, 2020
    AWEARY likes this.