• 2123 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 6429 Players Online
  • 4306 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

GWEN AntiCheat, what I believe should be done

Discussion in 'Server Discussion' started by ToonBasic, Jun 4, 2019.

?

Do you believe GWEN needs a rebranding?

1. Yes, I believe it should

54.1%
  2. No, I think GWEN is fine the way it is, just update it

24.3%
  3. I am not sure honestly, I am 50/50

21.6%
  1. Greetings everyone!

I am ToonBasic, or otherwise known as John to some and I've came to give my opinion on what must be done to GWEN AntiCheat to not only help improve the experience of those playing on Mineplex, but may also help in a monetary and player-count standpoint.

Here's a quick little background history of who I am to those who don't know:
    I have approximately 5 years of Java experience and almost 3 years of AntiCheat development experience. I have learnt quite a lot of how the internals of Minecraft works and figured out a plethora of ways to develop checks by utilizing the literal source of Minecraft's code. Thanks to my knowledge that I have gained overtime, I have been able to detect most forms of combat and movement hacks within 1-2 hits (For combat) and 1-3 moves (For movement). I've also been able to detect other forms of hacks such as, but not limited to: ESP, Crashers, Timer, Ping Spoof, Scaffold, Jesus, the list goes on. I've worked with multiple major servers (That will not be named) that typically average hundreds of players per day, so I think I would be fairly qualified to give my opinion on how I think GWEN should be handled.

Enough of that though, let's begin!