• 2890 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 11474 Players Online
  • 8584 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Getting Better at Turf Wars

Discussion in 'Turf Wars' started by StarsTae, Sep 30, 2018.

?

Is Turf Wars worth the time and effort to get good at?

Poll closed Oct 21, 2018.
  1. Yes

90.9%
  2. No

9.1%
  1. I have been playing Turf Wars for some time now, on and off for a couple years. Recently, I have been trying to get much better at Turf Wars, with little success. For a small amount of time, I actually was getting better, but after that I hit an expansive plateau. I would like to get pretty good, and it would be a massive help if anybody could give any tips or strategies. Is Turf Wars really worth time and effort to get good, or should I just stop trying to get good and play a different game? Anything would be much appreciated!

Posted Sep 30, 2018
  2. Heya, in my opinion, Turf Wars is a really fun game and I would like to spend more time getting better at it. The games are usually pretty long so it's great for experience and game rewards. I think it's going to be interesting to see any potential tips for improving in this thread. There are loads of different and diverse strategies used in Turf Wars so there's a lot to think about from which kit you use, to how you play it. Good luck!

Posted Sep 30, 2018
    StarsTae likes this.
  3. Getting good at Turf Wars is actually a good idea since playing the game generally improves your archery and your dodging skills. The game's fairly fastpaced at times, meaning that arrows are constantly getting shot at you, so you have to learn to shoot accurately, but quickly. Playing the game means that you're constantly improving at quick and accurate shooting, as well as good dodging motions to avoid getting hit by arrows.