• 1281 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 9719 Players Online
  • 8438 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Evade Help

Discussion in 'Champions' started by 1ceCo1d, Jul 15, 2019.

1. Hello

I just recently started playing in CCL scrims again. The last time I played was like 2015-16. I have been using illusion since I started playing champions but it is banned so that means I have to use evade. I just wanted to know some tips for using evade effectively. In a pub Dom game I can use it very well, but in scrims my evades always get predicted. I also wanted to know some builds you guys run, because the meta has changed a lot since the last time I played.

Posted Jul 15, 2019
  2. Hey there!

I have to agree with you that evade is easily predicted, which it is. Especially by those players that are Veterans of the Champions Community and know what they're doing. All I can suggest is that you should practice using evade more to get more used to it and learn how to use it efficiently in scrims. I also recommend block-hitting, which works most of the time.

Here are some builds I use as of right now:
    Brute:
    Sword - None
    Axe - Takedown 5
    Passive A -Bloodlust 3
    Passive B - Crippling Blow 1
    Passive C - Resistance 2

Ranger:
    Sword - Disengage 2
    Axe - None
    Bow - Napalm 4
    Passive A - Overcharge 3
    Passive B - Longshot 3
    Passive C - None

Knight:
    Sword - Defensive Stance 1
    Axe - Roped Axe Throw 2
    Passive A - Swordsmanship 3
    Passive B - Vengeance 3
    Passive C - Resistance 2

Mage:
    Sword - Inferno 1
    Axe - Ice Prison 5
    Passive A - Void 3
    Passive B - Magma Blade 3
    Passive C - None

Assassin:
    Sword - Evade 1
    Axe - Blink 4
    Bow - Silencing Arrow 1
    Passive A - Smoke Bomb 2
    Passive B - Combo Attack 3
    Passive C - None