• 1353 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 8238 Players Online
  • 6885 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Processed DMT Idea

Discussion in 'Game Alterations' started by xGetRekted, Feb 1, 2020.

?

Should this be implemented?

Poll closed Mar 2, 2020.
  1. Yes!

83.3%
  2. No! (Please explain why)

16.7%
  1. Hey! I’m still new to Java, but I’ve been playing more lately. Yesterday, I was playing DMT and players were saying the answers in the chat, the drawer and the contestants. My suggestion is to mute the drawer so they cannot say what the drawing is, I think that once a contestant guesses the drawing correctly they shouldn’t be able to speak in the chat until the round ends and the drawing is revealed. Let me know what you think!

Posted Feb 1, 2020
    Korben likes this.
  2. Hey,

I can see why people may think this is a good idea. Having the drawer muted will mean that they are unable to give the word away to other players and would make the game fairer, in theory. However, I don't believe that muting the drawer will make any difference in that regard. I say this because they are still capable of simply drawing the word out on the board, making the mute irrelevant. For muting other players once they have guessed the word, I suppose that could work, however taking away the ability for general chatter may frustrate some players, so I'm not sure where I stand on that idea.

Overall, I'll have to give this idea a -1, let me know if you disagree with anything I've said! :)

Posted Feb 1, 2020
  3. Thanks for the feedback! I have to agree with this statement, sadly, there’s no way to stop the drawer from drawing the word out.

OP OP
    OP OP Posted Feb 1, 2020
    Korben and Dallarth like this.
  4. Heyo!