• 322 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 322 Players Online
  • 0 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Confessions and General Thoughts on Rayers

Discussion in 'Mine-Strike' started by Crypte, Mar 9, 2021.

1. Hey folks,

I'm Crypte, and I've glasspacked/x-rayed on and off since I started playing Minestrike a couple of years ago.

First, a disclaimer: this is in no way a defense of rayers, or of myself; it's just some thoughts on the topic in general and my personal experience.

Ok, so I know a lot of rayers are just trolling and admit they do it, but for this post, I will be focusing on people like me, who have denied and hid it.

The impulse to cheat in Minestrike comes from a combination of the steep learning curve and the ease with which one can cheat
    . For some reason, people who probably wouldn't even consider hacking in games like Super Smash Mobs or Survival Games get frustrated and download a glasspack for MS. For me, frustration with losing and insecurity about not being good enough in the game made me start. While I've never gotten banned for it, I have been called out multiple times. That embarrassment and guilt have been enough for me to try to stop many times. My longest clean streak but was for a few months over this past summer, but eventually, I went back to cheating.