• 465 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 8903 Players Online
  • 8438 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Cake Wars Idea: Not actually applying but need your help!

Discussion in 'Build Showcase' started by Sheepishy, Sep 29, 2019.

?

Feedback?

1. Good

33.3%
  2. Need Development and this is why...

66.7%
  1. Hi All,

I'm new to building and have decided to challenge myself more and more with building. I hope to end up applying to be a builder and joining the team, helping out and exploring new themes! I built this cake wars map (cause I play a lot of it) and hoped for your feedback. BTW I'm not going to apply this map anytime soon as I need duos version as well. Just want to know if on right track. Criticism is acceptable here!

The theme: Drought (In Australia we're going through an awful drought)

Notes:
    1. There are vines, cobwebs, grasses and dead bushes in the map, I'm not sure what the rules are but I placed them for decoration.
    2. Everything I think is lined up (20 blocks)

Imgur: https://imgur.com/a/wpOG4vq

(Hopefully this works never tried this before)

Posted Sep 29, 2019
  2. Idk, to me it doesn't look that visually appealing with the structures. The ground and trees/waterfall are fine to me, but I'm not sure about the middle, emerald islands and buildings. You went more along the lines of "abandoned" imo with all the cobwebs and vines. The spawn islands (where people spawn in) don't really have any cover either. All around is just open and a fence pole to keep you safe from arrows. The shack should at least have some walls/sufficient cover. Dutty has also pointed out the roof for the shack looks pretty low, which I agree with.

Posted Sep 29, 2019
    SpookVegetables likes this.
  3. too flat

Posted Sep 29, 2019
  4. I like the idea, it has some promise but it needs a little work.