• 697 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 8578 Players Online
  • 7881 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Block Hunt Suspicious Behavior

Discussion in 'Block Hunt' started by i_do_numbers, May 23, 2021.

1. I used to play Block Hunt a lot, back in the earlier days of the server - it has always been my favorite Minecraft minigame. Recently, I started playing again after several years, and things have changed significantly.

There are a small number of top-level players who have been behaving somewhat strangely:
    -They find every hider in a short time span, regardless of map, location, kit, or disguise
    -They do not check blocks or use radar, but yet run in a straight line from user to user, with near perfect accuracy

Back when I used to play, this would be a sign of a blatant cheater, but when I attempted to report one of these players, many staff and other users mocked and harassed me in chat for it, on the assumption that I should have known they were playing legitimately.

I have tried several methods (as well as some accidental surprises) to avoid being found without some degree of effort from the hunters, and all of them have failed against these players.
    -I've tested the usual strategies (at least those which I am familiar with), such as hiding as a flower pot in wheat, rose-bushes, or hiding as a pot/chicken in trees, and have been found without any searching.