• 2890 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 7080 Players Online
  • 4190 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Block Hunt Ideas

Discussion in 'Bedrock Ideas' started by JDT2008, Jul 29, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Hello.

I have a few suggestions for the Block Hunt game (on bedrock).

1. Make the timer visible to players, so they know how much time is left.

2. Maybe take away the water damage, as it's really annoying.

3. Add the kit "Speedster" for the hunters team. The kit includes: Full gold armor, Stone Sword, and a speed 2 effect for the entire game.

This is my first time posting a thread or whatever it's called. Thanks!

Posted Jul 29, 2020
    Danese likes this.
  2. I completely agree with most of these:

1. Yep, should've been like that from the start

2. Perhaps make water damage only for Hiders instead, for some maps the Hunters spawn around water and is annoying.

3. This kid could be seen as a bit op compared to other ones so maybe as an achievement kit?
    But the kit itself is a great idea!

Posted Jul 29, 2020
  3. Hi! I'd like to firstly say, welcome to the forums c=

As for your proposals;

As far as I'm aware this is already a feature existing on the scoreboard in-game. However, if you mean to have the timer visualized more, I would totally see where you're coming from. Maybe an action bar to show the real-time timer with a bar that goes down gradually. Or maybe on the boss bar, would be awesome! I think it would allow for not only a more visually appealing timer, but also more accurate as a whole throughout the game - as I know nearing the end of the game the timer is pretty accurate.