• 2076 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 10514 Players Online
  • 8438 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Baritone Bots

Discussion in 'Server Discussion' started by Yato, Aug 19, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I have a suggestion Mineplex uses the "AI Baritone bots" as NPCs. Like Overwatch's fight against AI. This could allow games that have a low player count to still work.
    A lot of Mineplex games have to few players to start.

I'm not a coder, so I don't know if this is worth the resources and time it would take.

Thanks for reading,

Posted Aug 19, 2019
  2. I'm not too familiar with "AI Baritone bots," but if I understand your suggestion properly, you want to fill games with NPC bots when there are not enough players to have the game start.

I strongly disagree with this for several reasons. First of all, the difficulty level of playing against bots is not even comparable to competing with other players, and this would essentially lead to players easily winning and boosting their stats/gems/EXP/shards/etc. Secondly, I'm no programmer, but I am quite certain that it would be logistically and financially quite impossible for Mineplex to create and host a large number of bot accounts.

I appreciate your effort to find solutions for games with a low player base. However, this idea, if it was even logistically possible for Mineplex, would create a crazy amount of problems, and I believe may even ruin the playing experience for many players. -1

Posted Aug 19, 2019
    Yato likes this.
  3. What you are saying about skill level makes sense.
    What would host the bots would be NPCs (Purchasing accounts would be crazy)

OP OP
    OP OP Posted Aug 19, 2019
  4. What’s poppin!